Change no of months for mobile version

Help with installation and general calendar setttings

Change no of months for mobile version

Postby numptyboy » Tue Dec 11, 2012 11:20 pm

I'm creating a query mobile version of my site - I need to display only one or two months on the mobile site but Id like to still have 3 months on the desktop site.

I've tried to duplicate the calendar admin files and place them in a different directory and have 2 different admin panels but I can't seem to separate the two settings.

Obviously It'd be ideal if they both worked from the same database but had slightly different configurations. I'm using an iframe just now as I'm not a great coder but I'd be happy to give it a bash if needs be.

Cheers
numptyboy

Re: Change no of months for mobile version

Postby chris » Wed Dec 12, 2012 9:05 pm

Hi,
This actually should be fairly simple as the code is already prepared for the number of months to be overridden if required.

All you need to do is defined the $_GET["num_months"] variable BEFORE you include the
calendar file in your code.
eg.
Code: Select all
$_GET["num_months"]=1;
$the_file="ac-includes/cal.inc.php";
if(!file_exists($the_file)) die("<b>".$the_file."</b> not found");
else      require_once($the_file);

So, you will need to set this according to the device being used.
If you dont't define this variable, the code defaults to the number that you set via the admin panel

Chris
chris
Site Admin

Postby numptyboy » Fri Dec 14, 2012 1:01 pm

Thanks Chris,

Which file does the code need to be altered in and what should I alter it to. I'm pretty new to all of this.

I really appreciate your help..
numptyboy

Postby chris » Fri Dec 14, 2012 8:06 pm

That line needs to be added to the calendar > index.php file.
IE the one that you are including in your site.

However you will need to adjust the number of months according to the device being used.

Chris
chris
Site Admin

Postby Razoredger » Fri May 16, 2014 6:28 pm