Changing username

Found a bug?
Let me know so I can sort it out

Changing username

Postby Rawthey » Tue Jun 21, 2011 1:43 pm

I'm using v3.03.03.

When using ac-admin/index.php?page=profile users can change their username as well as their password. Unfortunately no check appears to be made to see if the new username already exists. If a user changes his name to that of an existing user then he will only have access to calendars belonging to the lower numbered user ID.

As a workaround I've added a "readonly" attribute to the username input field in line 29 of ac-admin/profile.admin.php.
Code: Select all
<td><input readonly type="text" name="mod[username]" value="'.$row["username"].'" style="width:99%;" class="validate[\'required\',\'length[0,100]\'] text-input"></td>

Ideally it would be better if the script checked for duplicate usernames before attempting to modify the user's profile.
Rawthey
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 7:25 pm

Re: Changing username

Postby chris » Tue Jun 21, 2011 2:05 pm

Well spotted.
I will make sure that I fix that in the next version (which I must push out sooner rather than later)

Chris
User avatar
chris
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1088
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 7:42 pm
Location: Málaga, Spain


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron