Odd installation problem

Help with installation and general calendar setttings

Odd installation problem

Postby dnky » Tue Jan 04, 2011 4:04 pm

Hi all,

I'm running the calendar on Windows hosting and have made (I think) all the changes I need to make to get this working. Everything works and looks fine except in the admin area, when I try to update bookings I just get a long vertical list of days of the week with no styling and I'm not able to make any updates. The very odd thing is that I tried to reinstall, which didn't work, so I restored the old files and the admin calendar started working again! I successfully save 2 new bookings, but when I went back in the calendar had the layout problem again.

You can see the calendar page here:

http://www.alpinebreak.co.uk/calendar/

and I've put a screengrab of the error here:

http://www.alpinebreak.co.uk/calendar/a ... apshot.jpg

Really hoping someone can help with this, I've dug around in all the PHP files and played with it a lot in FireBug but can't find the cause.

Many thanks in advance,
Matt
dnky
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 3:40 pm

Re: Odd installation problem

Postby chris » Tue Jan 04, 2011 6:14 pm

Hi there,
Any chance you could send me your admin login details so I could take a closer look?
Send them in a pm.

Thanks

Chris
User avatar
chris
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1089
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 7:42 pm
Location: Málaga, Spain

Re: Odd installation problem

Postby dnky » Tue Jan 04, 2011 10:22 pm

Hi Chris,

You have mail...
dnky
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 3:40 pm

Re: Odd installation problem

Postby chris » Tue Jan 04, 2011 10:49 pm

OK, thanks for the pm.

You appear to have modified the calendar css styles by appending ".entry" to them.
I see that in the public calendar page you have enclosed the whole calendar html code within a div with this name, however in admin you have not done this so the calendar html is not getting the style.

You need to add this in the ac-admin/bookings.admin.php page
Modfiying this line:
Code: Select all
<div id="cal_wrapper">

to this
Code: Select all
<div id="cal_wrapper" class="entry">

should suffice :)

Chris
User avatar
chris
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1089
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 7:42 pm
Location: Málaga, Spain

Re: Odd installation problem

Postby dnky » Tue Jan 04, 2011 11:35 pm

That's fantastic Chris, works perfectly - thankyou so much!
dnky
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 3:40 pm


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron