available state showing but it's not in the database

Help with installation and general calendar setttings

available state showing but it's not in the database

Postby dunpeal » Tue Mar 29, 2011 10:16 pm

Hello,
I want to remove the available state from my calendar. It does not show in the database but still shows on the calendar.
see http://www.baranofexpeditionsllc.com/pr ... d-schedule
dunpeal
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 10:13 pm

Re: available state showing but it's not in the database

Postby chris » Tue Mar 29, 2011 10:30 pm

Hi,
The states can be removed (or deactivated) via the admin panel.
The only state that is not in the database is the default "available" state. This is the state that all dates have until you define a different one via admin. Without any major code changes it is not possible to remove this state.

Chris
User avatar
chris
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1089
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 7:42 pm
Location: Málaga, Spain

Re: available state showing but it's not in the database

Postby chris » Tue Mar 29, 2011 10:33 pm

actually..... assuming that it is this general "available" state that you are referring to you could actually just remove it from the "key".
This can be done by removing this line:
Code: Select all
<li><span>'.$lang["available"].'</span></li>

from the ac-includes/cal.inc.php file.

Chris
User avatar
chris
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1089
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 7:42 pm
Location: Málaga, Spain


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron