Need to manually refresh to see changes

Need to manually refresh to see changes

Postby hoggyn » Thu Jul 09, 2009 4:38 pm

Hi Chris,

Great script.

I've just got a very basic calendar up and running (of sorts) but have hit a bit of a problem. It's very similar to this post below.

Change of state

I have tried all the remedies suggested there to no avail. I have to manually refresh the page to see any changes and I don't see the 'loading' icon at all.

I'm running IE8 which, incidentally, displays your demo calendar perfectly.

Link to my calendar... Hoggyn's calendar
hoggyn
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 2:23 pm

Re: Need to manually refresh to see changes

Postby chris » Thu Jul 09, 2009 5:48 pm

Hi there,
Thanks for the comments :)

You need to check the paths to the images as defiened in the js file.

Currently you have the patth to the loading image set to
Code: Select all
<img src='../../availabilty_calendar/js/%22%2Bimage_dir%2Bicon_loading%2B%22' border='0' width='16' height='16'/>

This should be:
Code: Select all
<img src='"+image_dir+icon_loading+"' border='0' width='16' height='16'/>

and the path to the new day state set to:
Code: Select all
<img src='../../availabilty_calendar/js/%22%2Bimage_dir%2B%22cal_%22%2Bajax.response%2B%22_%22%2Belm_num%2Bcal_num_img_type%2B%22

which should be:
Code: Select all
<img src='"+image_dir+"cal_"+ajax.response+"_"+elm_num+cal_num_img_type+"' width='"+num_w+"' height='"+num_h+"' border='0'/>

To alter the location of the images, you should change the variable set towards the beginning:
Code: Select all
var image_dir      =   "./images/";            //   path to calendar images


I'm running IE8 which, incidentally, displays your demo calendar perfectly.

Thanks for that, I too have just tested it in I8 and everything seems OK, I will answer the other post about that now (I have been away from this forum for quite a while so have a few posts to catch up on)

Chris
User avatar
chris
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1089
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 7:42 pm
Location: Málaga, Spain

Re: Need to manually refresh to see changes

Postby hoggyn » Thu Jul 09, 2009 6:29 pm

Thanks for that Chris

It seems to be working fine now :D
hoggyn
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 2:23 pm


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron